Friday, August 30, 2013

Hat-trick men headline The Predictor’s XI

Hat-trick men, Musa Najare and Victor Namo (pictured), are undoubtedly my men of the matchday after their performances for Warri Wolves and Nasarawa United respectively.

I find it amazing that the timing to complete the hat-tricks of Najare and Namo is separated by just a minute.

Najare got his treble in the space of 76 minutes and it took Namo an additional minute to complete his own.

But irrespective of the timing both men deservedly make my matchday team.

Najare scored three in his team's 4-0 win over Kaduna United while Namo netted his treble of goals against Dolphins which helped Nasarawa United to a four-nil triumph.

Enugu Rangers striker, Christian Obiozor completes my three-man attack. His two goals helped the Flying Antelopes' comeback to secure a 2-1 win over struggling Lobi Stars.

El-Kanemi Warriors goalkeeper, David Obiozor edged a number of other goalkeepers like John Lawrence (Kwara United), Japhet Opubo (Nembe City) and Terkaa Melai (Lobi Stars) for the number one position.

The El-Kanemi custodian was impressive against 3SC though his team lost 0-2 on the day.

Yinka Kudaisi and Yomi Adigun make my team for the first time this season after putting in massive shift for their teams, and they are joined in the back four by the duo of Senegalese Pierre Coly and Nembe City wing-back, Jonathan Zikiye.

Rasheed Olabiyi, Chinedu Udeagha and Osaguona Ighodaro will play in central midfield roles while Habu Mohammed, who provided the three assists to Namo's hat-trick, takes an advanced role in front of the three.

And for guiding his team, Nasarawa United, to see off such a big opposition like Dolphins in convincing fashion, Kadiri Ikhana is my coach of the matchday.

The Predictor's XI – Matchday 28

David Obiozor (El-Kanemi Warriors) - Yinka Kudaisi (Nasarawa United), Yomi Adigun (3SC), Pierre Coly (Enugu Rangers), Jonathan Zikiye (Nembe City) - Rasheed Olabiyi (Enyimba), Chinedu Udeagha (Enugu Rangers), Osaguona Ighodaro (3SC) - Habu Mohammed (Nasarawa United) - Victor Namo (Nasarawa United), Musa Najare (Warri Wolves), Christian Obiozor (Enugu Rangers)

Coach: Kadiri Ikhana (Nasarawa United)

No comments:

Post a Comment