Thursday, August 26, 2010

Shooting Stars places 10 on transfer list

Ibadan-based Nigeria Premier League side, Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC), has listed 10 players as subject to requirement ahead of the coming season, can reveal.
Spokesman of the club, Jubril Arowolo, disclosed that the 10 players have been notified that they can look elsewhere to further their career, as Shooting Stars can no longer keep them in its payroll.
Arowolo explained that the 10 players failed to meet the requirement set by the club during the last campaign, which saw the Ibadan club battle with relegation for longer spell.
The sack of the 10 players could provide room for Fatai Amoo to bolster his team ahead of September 25 kick off date for the next Premier League campaign.
Among players on the axed list are Daniel Zuzu, Daniel Ozoata, Kingsley Papin, Felix Orji, Emeka Ezeugo, Madu Chibuzor, Meshack, David Abidoye and Chukwubuikem.

No comments:

Post a Comment