Tuesday, September 14, 2010

NPL begins inspection of 11 venues

The Nigeria Premier League (NPL) commenced the scrutiny of no less than 11 stadia billed to play host to this season’s campaign.
According to a statement from the Premier League Acting Executive Secretary, Tunji Babalola, the inspection begins on Wednesday in the company of five television stations.
He explained the reason for the inspection saying: “We are doing this so that all the Premier League venues will conform to the standard set by the new board in their last meeting in Abuja.
“And this is also to make sure that Nigerians enjoy every league game when the new season kicks off.”
The five television stations to embark on the inspection include SuperSport, NTA, Channels TV, LTV and AIT.
The venues to be inspected are the Akure Township Stadium, Ilorin Township Stadium, Lekan Salami Stadium (Ibadan), Liberty Stadium (Ibadan), Bako Kontagora Stadium (Minna), Aper Aku Stadium (Makurdi, Abubakar Umar Stadium (Gombe), Sardauna Memorial Stadium (Gusau), Offa Township Stadium, Rwang Pam Township Stadium (Jos) and Ogbomosho Township Stadium.

No comments:

Post a Comment