Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Nominees For Naija Premier League Online Xmas Award

After careful deliberations, the panel for the maiden edition that includes the teams of and decided to pick its final nominees for the maiden edition of the Naija Premier League Online Xmas Award below. 
The winners of the 10 categories will be named on the eve of Christmas Day  alongside the Xmas XI by the same panel of the two online Premier League agencies.

Top Scorer: Osas Idehen (Enyimba)

Most Valuable Player (MVP): Osas Idehen (Enyimba), Fengor Ogude (Warri Wolves), Chijioke Ejiogu (Enyimba)

Best Goalkeeper: Chijioke Ejiogu (Enyimba), Austin Brown (Heartland)

Best Club: Enyimba, Warri Wolves, Enugu Rangers

Best Coach: Okey Emordi (Enyimba), Kelechi Emeteole (Heartland), Lawrence Akpokona (Wolves)

Best Newly Promoted Club: Dolphin FC, Ranchers, Kwara United

Best Rookie: Son Hingir (Lobi), Joseph Obinna (Dolphin FC)

Best Foreigner: Signswonder Chibambo (Heartland/Zambia), Bill Sheriff (Heartland/Liberia), Ousmane Sane (Sharks/Senegal)

Best Returnee: Garba Lawal (Lobi), Terkimbi Akighir (Ranchers), Joseph Obinna (Dolphin FC)

No comments:

Post a Comment