Friday, October 22, 2010

Dolphin keep hold of Ejindu, Ojabu, 17 others

Ahead of the new campaign of the Nigeria Premier League (NPL), Dolphin Football Club of Port Harcourt have retained 19 players from last season’s championship.
The club’s top scorer last season, Captain Ejindu and Flying Eagles’ attacking midfielder, Omoh Ojabu top the list of the retained players.
On the list of players that will still play for Dolphin FC this season are three longest-serving players that include skipper Emma Godwin, goalkeeper Sunday Rotimi and Victor Babayaro.
The trio has 770 appearances for the club between them.
Udoo Ochiogu, Uche Oguchi, Hussaini Adaji, Tochukwu Okoli, Mike Simon who has been at the club since 2006, Mutiu Adegoke and Emma Nwachi.
Osita Echendu, Owusu Addae, Belemo Yabrifa, Daddy Maurice and Derrick Amadi complete the list.
The club have also registered 11 new players to prosecute the season.
Goalkeeper Afeso Attah joined the team from Sunshine Stars while Kola Awe signed from relegated Bayelsa United.
Other new players in the team are Obinna David from Zamfara United, Olewezi Johnson from Kwara United, Owazuoke Wobo (unattached), Fred Okpalla (from Enugu Rangers), Victor Michael (from Gombe United) and Kennedy Chinwo (from Heartland).

No comments:

Post a Comment