Friday, July 16, 2010

NPL Picks July 22 For Super Four Draws

The Nigeria Premier League (NPL) has confirmed July 22 for the draws of the pre-season tournament, the Super Four.
According to a statement made available to, the draws would hold in Abuja with representatives of the four clubs, Enyimba, Kano Pillars, Sunshine Stars and Kwara United, present.
However, no venue has been picked for the pre-season championship by the Premier League.
“Barring any changes, the Premier League four top furnishers in the just concluded 2009/2010 league season; Enyimba Int’l FC, Kano Pillars FC, Sunshine Stars FC and Kwara Utd FC representative will converge in Abuja on Thursday, 22nd July for the Super 4 draws for a  yet to be named venue,” read the statement.
The four clubs are also to provide documents of 22 players to be entered for the competition.

No comments:

Post a Comment